A Desi Dad: Raised a Fire

20 Jun

My Dad Raised  a Fire

This Father’s Day is very special for me. Many bloggers are writing great things about their dads on this day. I was also planning to write a post about Desi Dads but what happened day before yesterday just changed my life and the context of this post. 

Two days ago I received a call from my uncle; he asked me how my dad was doing after his bypass surgery? He received the news from an aunt who was visiting my parents on that day. I went into initial shock because I spoke to mom a day earlier, she told me dad had been to his native village. He does that once month and she was cheerful as usual. I could not understand how it could happen to a 67 year old who never drank or smoked is active, slender, vegetarian who eats healthy and exercises both his mind and body regularly. How??

This time when I called her and demanded to speak to dad she asked me to cool down. All I could say in my most cold voice when and why. Very calmly she said it was an emergency and I did not want to worry you and your brother because you could do nothing nor can you come home at this time. I wonder what this woman is made of. Sheer Steel. She takes on so much without flinching. But this post is about Fathers… 

Some of you have followed me here and there in the blog world and have seen my daddy critical comments and some of you exchange personal emails with know little more about the man I call dad. Who is this man? He is a good father and a lousy husband, very complex and very simple at the same time. He believes in Ekla Chalo Re… then he is also concerned about those faceless strangers called log.

His young widow mother and a widower uncle raised their four boys together in rural Punjab. Without any sisters or role models of intimate relationships he constructed his own ideas of gender, masculinity and femininity based on cultural stereotypes he observed. He left home at 17, joined forces and finished degree while working. Married a woman younger to him by 11 years, on one summer vacation he followed no cultural ritual or obligation just simple wedding with seven baaratis. A year later he had me, his happiness knew no bounds, first girl in seven generations. Two other women were born in 5th and 4th generation one died as a baby and other was killed during a family feud. Someone in the village ordered mine and his horoscope. The pundit went insane and never came back home. Pundit’s family and villagers say it was my father’s and my strong stars that made him insane.  It is often thrown on my face when I am up in arms against something.

After my birth my young mother went through hard times with her health so he actually raised me, changing my diapers, preparing my feed on that kerosene pressure stove (he did not do that for my brother). When my mother was pregnant with my brother she was on bed rest. He would take me to his work those days there were no childcare alternatives available. He would bring interesting children’s books from library and then read them to me. He started taking me to English movies on Fridays and book exhibitions. If exhibition was in another state he would travel by himself or order books by mail. I still have my first set of Aesop’s Fables he ordered from Europe. With his limited salary he made sure I had Reader’s digest and Indian Express, I had most toys (He commits his tithe to rural schools by donating books to libraries and dictionaries to students). By 7, I was reading Reader’s Digest and newspaper. He would help me prepare the daily news that I read at the school assembly on Wednesdays and debates and speeches for inter school competitions. At 11, I heard him say to his friend “I treat my daughter like a son. She can do anything a boy can do.” I was the son that my fussy brother was not.

Things changed for me at puberty. I guess dad discovered “Oh no, she is a girl, a mere girl.” Our relationship became complicated. Now he wanted me to maintain a distance with him or talk to him through mom. He wanted me to exhibit lady like qualities, be unquestioning, obedient, good at domestic chores and soft spoken etc. I guess that was never going to happen and he had hard time accepting it. He wanted me to wear Salwar kameez to school (thank God not cover my head or wear hijab) even play field hockey in it. But mom would still buy me long skirts or stitch me middies.

My rebellion became a problem for my mother because he would hold her responsible for not being good enough to discipline me. He was trying to beat the “ideal desi woman” into me. Now we joke about that it was good my ears had good elasticity or I would be roaming around with elephant ears. Oh man, I had trouble written all over me, he wringed my ears pretty hard… Those years were total chaos he wanted me to fix the flat tires without anyone’s help but he also wanted me to be lady by seeking permission for every thing and not horse around. I was confused but I guess he was even more confused. He would ground me for every thing under the sun and at the same time gives me freedom to travel places that most women could not imagine. I guess it was my mother in the background turning the tide. She would say “Why can’t you agree to what he says and then silently do what you want to do. Why do you have to have a confrontation?”  I thought it was manipulation but now I understand how for centuries women have used this survival technique and created a space to exhibit agency. 

He would make me do push ups and pull ups and compete with boys who prepared for NDA but did not want me to talk to them. He would help me prepare and compete in debate competitions but did not want me to argue at home about anything he did or said. His best threat was “I’ll pull you from school and send you to the village.” He knew I dreaded it. This man I called Papa, is really a complex man.

With his meager salary he provided me with Brilliant Tutorials and Agarwal Classes but I almost flunked as I was pretty nervous and angry all the time. I was acting up and becoming my father. He was dealing with two strong women who were very different than the “ideal woman” image he had in his mind all these years. Mom owned a business and was making strong business decisions without asking him. At 17, he accused me of something that was totally outrageous based on the information his friend gave him. That broke the back of proverbial camel. I just stopped talking to him. I lived in his house, ate his food and wore the clothes he paid for but did not speak to him for three years. I would read something interesting and bookmark it and keep it on his table. He would do the same and mom would just go on with her work. Those years how much we wanted to speak to each other but our prides came in between.

At 19, just before I was to leave home for master’s program in another city he confronted me, “Aren’t you afraid of me I am your father?” I do not know where I got the courage from in a very calm voice I said “No, My father is up in the heaven he needed me to come to earth so he needed parents and he chose you. I’ll only be afraid of him not another human.” With that something changed within us for ever. We became different people. We were no longer the same father and daughter who locked horns on every thing under the sun. I was ready to leave for hostel he said, “Don’t ever travel in Salwar Kameez, always wear pants.” Each of us lost 8 lbs in a month. He would write me letters and sign your “worldly father.” It is not to say if all our problems went away but we had found some thing that would guide us through our differences. During this time he exposed me to Guru Nanak, Osho, Khalil Gibran, Sheikh Farid and other great sufi saints. I told him about Jagjit Singh. Together we sang Return to me…discussed foreign policy and human predicaments… He lit a fire in me that no water could ever put off even in the darkest times. We have our own private jokes that no one understands so we have to call each other in the middle of the night. 🙂

He says he never discriminated me against my brother. In a way he is right I went to the best Universities and got the best coaching etc. I am more travelled than my brother. Dad expected more from me. But his discrimination was so subtle that I cannot lay a finger on it like “call your brother “ji,” serve him if asks for water or anything etc. That really bugged me then, now no one cares.

My decision to marry outside caste and religion was hard on him. He was worried about my unborn children. My divorce was even harder on him. He did not know how to react. At one point he even said “You made your bed you need to lie on it.” It was my mom who stood by me through all that nonsense. But then I had an accident he came around and supported me through all this.

Last year his brother’s wife insisted that he get me married again. He asked me if I had anyone I wanted to be with or I would like to be married again. I asked him what does he wants the most for me. He said “I want you to be happy.” I said, “Dad you have your answer, I am happy, I don’t need anyone to make me happy.” He has never asked me again or pressured me for that unlike my other girl friends. Last year I told him I have decided not to be a biological parent. He told my brother and his wife to consider their daughter as mine. I guess it is little hard for him to believe a woman could choose not to be a parent.

Few years ago he told me he wants me to travel the world. He asked my brother and his wife not to rush home to see him and mom as they both are healthy. He insisted they should travel the world. He was sorry how he dragged us every summer to village to see his mother when we could have gone places. But he did take us to wonderful places when we were kids, Cherrapunji, Shilong, KalimpongTawang Valley, Sikkim, Nepal, Mount Abu, MysoreSalarjung to name a few. 

We haven’t seen each other in five years. Recently we started talking on the Skype. Until two years ago he would say he wants to come and stay with me but I guess he sensed after my third rehab that it was not happening anytime soon so he has stopped saying that. It breaks my heart but that is my Karma for now. I am checking into a rehab soon again.

Few months ago he called to say “I love you and I am sorry for how I acted during your teen years. I should have had more patience” I asked him not to worry I am fine because he did the best with his given knowledge, resources and circumstance. But I was pretty upset because I wanted to hear that when I was 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18. A (you met him here) told me to be happy because my dad said that many adult children around the world will never hear it from their fathers. Dad never misses an opportunity to say “I love you baby.” The other day we were talking I told him how my memory is returning in bits and pieces. I recall one time as a five year old I was riding in the school bus another kid bothered me, I told him that my dad will beat the crap out of him. He responded back that his dad was stronger than my dad. I refuted my “Dad has a hand this big (making a gesture may be 12”). I guess for a little kid his or her dad is a hero for me I guess at that time dad to me was Hulk. 🙂  

To this dad said:

As a five year old it is, my daddy is the mightiest of all, then as a teenager and in twenties it is my daddy knows nothing and when daddy is gone it is “my daddy was the wisest of all.”

Yes indeed, he is the wisest for me as he raised a fire in me that none can put off.

I love you Papa. You rock. Speedy recovery.

Dear Readers,

 Don’t waste time, pick up that phone and call your mum and dad to let them know how you feel. They are humans they did the best with what knowledge, resources and circumstances they had. Each dad is complex it is easier to remember the good or bad but it is equally important to remember he is a human too with all the flaws as any….

 

www.BlogAdda.com  www.Pringoo.com

20 Responses to “A Desi Dad: Raised a Fire”

  1. Malyaj January 8, 2014 at -05:0001 #

    After reading your story all I can say is Wow !!
    I also have a very complex relationship with my father. And I think it is becoming more complex yet more comprehensible as both my father and I are getting older. While there are a lot of things he could have done better ,there are a lot of things he did very well. Now, when he is in his fifties and I in my twenties I think our relationship is moving towards being like friends, of course there are issues we still can not talk about but finally we are at a stage when we value each others’ opinions..
    Thanks for writing this amazing post 🙂

    @Malyaj,
    Welcome to GGTS, a safe space.
    Glad you could identify. Dads are complex because they are humans and not Gods that folklore tries to make them. As humans they both pass and fail, it will be so much easiers if we treated them as human not Gods on pedestals. It also helps when parents start seeing their adult children as adults with minds of their own and not their extension or puppets in the hands of XYZ (especially his spouse) 🙂
    Please share this message of hope with anyone who may benefit.
    Peace,
    Desi Girl

    Like

  2. pbandchutney June 28, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    You have an amazing life story… I couldn’t tear myself away from the page. The relationship between you and your dad is really amazing, you guys have gone through so much. I lost my Dad last year to lung cancer and there’s so many regrets of things I should and shouldn’t have done to make our relationship stronger, but that just makes me feel guilty, which I know I shouldn’t be. It’s a rough thing to lose a parent, so I’m glad you appreciate your dad for who he is now while you have the chance. I’ll definitely visit more often.

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 29, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Dear PBand C,

      Welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      I am sorry for your loss and I appreciate your kind words. With dad and me we have done a lots of work spiritually to reach at this point in our life. This does not mean all our issues are resolved, we still lock our horns on so many things like how he feels mom should still be doing most of the chores and not ask him to help around the house. How my brother should be more like me etc. irrespective of the fact that my bro is a householder and I am not. Yes, it is lots of constant work.

      About regrets dad regrets he should have spent more time with us while we were growing up. He says, he thought his work, ability provide and non emotional exixtence defined him as a man. He regrets how wrong he was. He is realizing it now when he is a full time grandpa. It was his culture and upbringing that robbed him of many pleasures of parenting.

      I regret I should have spent more time with my parents.I left home when I was 19 there after its been few weeks visit here and there none from last five years. I feel helpless that I could nnot be with my parents now when they needed me the most. But that is the pat of life and our karma.

      I cannot say I understand how you feel because I do not understand. I cannot even comprehend. All I can suggest is to get a closure on this loss. Often writing regrets in dialogue form helps the healing process. You could write exact wards you would wanted to tell him. Then on a day you decide you create a ambience (using colors you both liked or music he appreciated etc) where you are all by your self. Sit on a chair and imagine him sitting on another chair infornt of you. Then gradually read your letter.

      few points could be something like this:

      I want you to know how much I appreciate the day you did X for me or bought me X toys.

      I remember I was 5 when you and me did X

      X is my best memory together.

      I want you to know I did not what you said on X occassion because…

      I want you to know how I hated when you did not trust me on X…

      Read all your good and bad regrets and feelings. You may end it with “no matter what I love you and I know you loved me too even though we did not reciprocate if too often. I want you to know I’ll always feel your love and warmth in my heart and around me. I want you to feel free that I am safe and I am capable of taking care of myself. I don’t want you to worry about me. I’ll be fine because you taught me to be…

      I hope this helps. Check out for more on griefe and loss. https://girlsguidetosurvival.wordpress.com/breakup-grief-and-loss-2/

      Desi girl sends you warm thoughts and support in your healing.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

  3. Smitha June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    That was such a touching account. The love and respect that you have have for your father(and mother) came across so strongly.

    Wishing him a speedy recovery.

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Smitha,

      Welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      The love and respect comes from the fact that both my parents treat me as an adult who has a mind of her own and is capable of making her decisions. They both decided to support me through my good and bad choices unconditionally. Though both instilled a spirit of independence in me very early on. I started travelling at 11 not even men do that. I was going for tournaments and then my own trips to nearby towns.

      But the fact is it did not happen on its own each one of us had to work hard. We had to spiritually connect on our greater goals beyond mortal existence and relationships. During initial days of my marriage when my mom discovered it wasn’t working. She attributed it to the Karma I had to resolve with him and his family. That made some sense to me and then my parents and I started working on understanding how to break this cycle of karma in this lifetime and not carry it forward. It may sound very unscientific but that is what got us through all that nonsense without bitterness.

      I appreciate your kindness to wish him speedy recovery.

      Please do share GGTS’ message of hope with anyone who may benefit.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

  4. Milky Chai June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Oh wow DG!!! This was a great read. Especially since I can identify with your experiences with your father, so similar to mine except with an American father. My parents divorced when I was 2 and at 7 I went to live with my father and new stepmother. They then divorced when I was 11 (my dad was a horrible husband, no wonder they kept leaving!), leaving just me and my dad. My dad believes that a female’s purpose is to serve him and take care of him so I felt more like a slave than a daughter, taking care of the entire household from age 11. Like you, this didn’t start until puberty when I began to no longer resemble the little girl. The teenage years were quite tumultuous. I rebelled against his ideals of women and in my own marriage today expect equal effort among raising children, household responsibilities, etc.. My father owned several businesses and was always gone, making 6 figures a year but being so cheap he refused to hire a house keeper. He was over extending himself by never being home to parent me (this is so very American) and I did what he asked me to do but his stress level was extreme. Many times when he was stressed times he bacame physically and verbally abusive. I think that is the only way he knew how to deal with me and was probably the way his father had dealt with him. I was very worried when our daughter was born how he would treat her but he completly changed when I got married and had my daughter. He has become a good father to me/grandfather to my daughter and he and I are very close now. He thinks my daughter hung the moon, she is the most beautiful creature ever, dare anyone ever harm her for he would kill them and can not tolerate it when I have to put her in a “time away” for misbehaving. He has never apologized for how he treated me during the formative years, but I think he knows he was wrong.
    I really appreciate your honesty here in this post. Many of us lived through similar times with our fathers and never talk about it. Thank heavens for the blogging world!

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Hi!

      I am sorry what happened to you as a teenager. I guess now when your dad is a grandpa he realizes what he missed on. My dad apologiezes for the past every time we speaks. He says he should have spent more time with us than his job. I guess now when he is a full time grandpa he realizes. I tell him, “Dad, this baby is our chance to correct our mistakes and he fully agrees.”

      My dad was confused by a culture that taught him that is how a man ought to act, in control and no nonsense. That is how you turn out good female children as future wives. He was not cheap, he gave me the best, so much so that his bosses who made so much more did not give it to their kids. I had the best toys, trips, hostels, books, music you name it and I had it. He even gave me his retirement so that I could return to school and put my life together after divorce. But we have to remember it was not just him doing all that for me it is also my first generation working mother who contributed where his salary ended.

      If we make kindness and compassion as our point of origin we can work towards healing and forgiveness. We laugh a lot about it. He says how much he missed out just trying to do what was culturally expected of him. It is not that he is redeemed of all gender stereotypes. He still thinks it is mom’s job to cook and clean but all rules change when it come to me. I don’t think he loves anyone more than me and my niece my brother and mom come far seconds.

      The other time we were discussing how through our actions and speech we had been loosing our grace. Grace is not something that rests in one’s attire or demeanor but in your aura. Every time we open our mouth without thinking we lose our grace. I heard it on Yogi Bhajan video “Think what you are doing or saying does it add to your grace, or to anyone’s grace or nones and you’ll have the answer if you want to to continue or try something different.”

      But you have to also understand I was a complete brat who would not take no for an answer until you explained it to me WHY? Also, I never made unreasonable demands or abused the liberty he accorded me. I was just straight forwad, I guess I got that from his grandmother. What ever it was I am a daughter of a father who never took no for an answer without an explanation and who is willing to learn.

      Thanks for sharing your experience. gives strength to other women who think they are the odd ones out there.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

  5. Nocturnal Bird June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Hey,

    It wouldn’t do any justice to the post to call it just Awesome or Great. It was inspirational. My salutes to your dad, and i vow to take him as a role model and try being a guy like him in the future. In the same line as yous, my dad is also Simple and Complex…

    You are doing a great job.

    Nocturnal Bird

    PS : Praying for your father’s speedy recovery.

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      NB,

      Thanks for your good wishes. I just spoke to him. Few hours ago I had to give him some tough love about doing his 10 minute walk routine for morning. Now he reported he did 7 mins by the clock. That is good for me. I told him his life is not his, it is my brother and my coleteral that he his keeping. His life is his grandchild’s. While he was in the hospital my 5 days less than 2 niece missed him a lot and cried. I guess only a daughter can do that I don’t think my brother will be able to pull it off…

      I want him to believe that I am doing great he still feels guilty about those years. It was not his fault it was his culture that expected him to act that way to be a man and father. Also, I was no less. I had trouble written all over me. There was not a tree in the vicinity I had not climbed or known possible mischieve I had not committed. Not an ounce of desi lady in me 🙂 .

      Thanks again for your support and prayers,

      DG

      Like

  6. kartik111087 June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    hey this was really great, thought i would just spend a few mins reading it and the ROI was much higher than expected. Lovely post and I am a bit curious if this is true. If its so. Hold your head high. You have got a great dad.

    Idhuvum Kadandhupogum
    Maya

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Kartik,

      welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      Sure every word is true under oath. I am a daughter of one strong dad who is as human as can be. He is the dad he is because his wife is a strong woman. I had to tell this story because I have only heard stories where dads are often less involved or over bearing.

      Please share this message of hope with who ever may benefit.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

  7. Vivek June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Hey Just saw your post on a comment on my blog..Very moving post and touching especially the last 2 paras. We just want to blame them sometimes but have to remember that they are trying their best.Hopefully having kids of our own will make us understand better!!

    Wish your dad a speedy recovery!!

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Vivek,

      Welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      Thanks for your support and good wishes for my dad.

      I would like to know more about your blog I was little amused and confused. Is it a meeting space for single people or couples only.

      Please share this message of hope with anyone who may benefit from it.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

  8. Shail Raghuvanshi June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Hi Desi Girl,

    It is not easy to come to terms with a lot of things in life. More than that, it is not easy to share them with perfect strangers. You seem to have done both.

    Happy Father’s Day.
    Shail

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Shail,

      welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      …share them with perfect strangers.

      Was it good to do so or did I commit another blunder?? Please let me know honestly.

      I have seem comments on GGTS and other blogs from women about how their parents give them contradictory messages. They want them to fight the world in education, career and rights but at home they want them to be sheeps following the commands in slience.

      Me and dad often look back and muse how we have grown in last two decades. Our consciousness has risen, there is more kindness and compassion in us. He treats me like an adult and showers me with unconditional love and support. He never forgets to tell me that he love me and supports me in what ever I decide to do with my life. Even if it is not so good of a choice because he believes I can make good choices here on…

      Please share this message of hope with anyone who may benefit.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

      • Shail Raghuvanshi June 23, 2010 at -04:0006 #

        Hi Desi Girl. You are perfectly right. And you are fortunate too for having a father who understands you perfectly and accepts you for what you are, for whatever choices you make as long as it keeps you happy. Of course, any time he wonders about the choice you have made or comments about it, it only means that he cares for you and is worried. So, as far as I see you are doing well.

        Shail

        Like

  9. Jyothi June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Hey, not interested in carrying forward the discussion from IHM’s blog. We basically are on the same side, I don’t see why there is a need for this. If you are spending time and energy to research about women’s issues and helping them in some way, who am I to say anything. I have the right to voice my thoughts on anyone’s blog as long as the blog owner allows it! And as far as I know, I haven’t said anything wrong! But, I am withdrawing in peace. I blog to learn more and to express my feelings.Thanks for all the informative links and your time.

    Always and always at peace,
    Jyothi

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Jyothi,

      Welcome to GGTS, a safe space.

      If you are spending …who am I to say anything. You have every right to say something if I am doing anything that does not seem human worthy. This is the point I am trying to make. we have to speak up if we something is not right or else it will continue as it is. This is how we bring change in mentality of masses. Changging one mind at a time.

      …I have the right to voice my thoughts …Yes you do, it is your human right. Life is all about evolving every day by being open to new information that one evaluates critically before one makes it their personal beliefe. And all this has to be done with kindness and compassion.

      Don’t withdraw in Peace, Raise a fire raise a din for we need women to raise their voices to claim their share of open skies and land…

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Dear Readers,
      This was an ongoing discussion from IHM’s blog. Please refer our dialogue in the comments section.

      http://indianhomemaker.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/is-it-possible-to-solve-a-problem-without-treating-the-cause/

      Like

  10. Bikram June 21, 2010 at -04:0006 #

    Happy fathers day ………..

    Like

    • girlsguidetosurvival June 22, 2010 at -04:0006 #

      Bikram,

      Thanks for you wishes. This Father’s Day was truely a gift for me. I wish you feel in your heart the compassion and kindness your father showered.

      Peace,

      Desi Girl

      Like

Leave a comment

A Desi Girl's Guide to Relationship Survival

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

The closet with all my skeletons.

writing about things as if I'll say everything at a ted talk

From the wet market

Mostly vegetarian meals from Asia

**आधुनिक युग आयुर्वेद ** ई०टी०जी० आयुर्वेदास्कैन ** DIGITAL AYURVEDA TRIDOSHO SCANNER**AYURVED H. T. L. WHOLE-BODY SCANNER**आयुषव्यूज रक्त केमिकल केमेस्ट्री परीक्षण अनालाइजर ** डिजिटल हैनीमेनियन होम्योपैथी स्कैनर **

AYUSH means A.Y.U.S.H. य़ानी Ayurveda + Yoga & Nature Cure + Unani +Sidhdha + Homoeopathy ; आयुष पान्च चिकित्सा विधियो को मिलाकर एक टर्म बना दिया गया है , जिसका मतलब [१] A word से आयुर्वेद [२] Y word से योग और प्राकृतिक चिकित्सा [३] U word से यूनानी चिकित्सा [४] S word से सिध्ध चिकित्सा [५] H word से होम्योपैथी चिकित्सा ; आयुर्वेद के अलावा भारत में आविष्कार की गयी और भारत सरकार द्वारा परीक्षित की जा चुकी मान्यता प्राप्त विश्व की पहली और अकेली आयुर्वेद की शत-प्रतिशत पूर्णतया स्वदेशी तकनीक "इलेक्ट्रो त्रिदोष ग्राफी : ई०टी०जी० आयुर्वेदास्कैन " , जिसका आविष्कार जून, १९८६ में कानपुर शहर, उत्तर प्रदेश, भारत के आयुष चिकित्सा वैग्यानिक डा० देश बन्धु बाजपेयी - मोबाइल: 09336238994 - e.mail : drdbbajpai@gmail.com द्वारा किया गया और जिसका लगातार विकास कार्य जारी है / E.T.G.A.S. तकनीक द्वारा (1) आयुर्वेद के मौलिक सिध्धान्तों का स्टेटस क्वान्टीफाई करने और इसी तकनीक द्वारा (2) शरीर के सभी अन्गों और प्रत्यन्गॊ में व्याप्त समस्त रोगों के निदान ग्यान की वैग्यानिक aproach की जानकारी कराने और सबसे नवीन दूसरी आविष्कार की गयी निदान और रोग ग्यान तक्नीक आयुर्वेदा थर्मों ग्राफी ; आयुर्वेदा ऊष्मा-स्कैन ; आयुर्वेदा थेर्मल मैपिन्ग एवम स्कैनिन्ग के अलावा आयुर्वेद की अन्य की गयी खोजों में तीसरी खोज ”आयुर्वेद हीमो-मीटर मशीन” द्वारा रोगी के रक्त का परीक्षण करके आयुर्वेद के सिध्ध्न्तों का मूल्यान्कन तथा चौथी खोज रोगी के पेशाब / मूत्र का ”आयुर्वेद यूरीनो-मीटर” द्वारा परीक्षण करके आयुर्वेद के सिध्धान्तो की उपस्तिथि के अलावा मूत्र के अन्दर पाये जाने वाले पदार्थों का विष्लेषण करके रोग निदान की विधियों की खोज रिसर्च सेन्टर द्वारा कर ली गयी है और रोगियों के लिये उपलब्ध करा दी गयी है ...आयुष AYUSH चिकित्सा विधियों के बारे में विश्वसनीय और सटीक और अचूक और सही जानकारी और शोध पूर्ण और शोध युक्त ग्यान बोध कराने वाला द्विभाषीय चिठ्ठा ...................................Ayurveda and AYUSH Therapies including Chines Accupunctur, Magnet Therapy,Physiotherapy etc and with this in June, 1986, invented by KANPUR, Uttar Pradesh State, INDIA based AYUSH Medical Scientist Dr. Desh Bandhu Bajpai - Mobile : 09336238994 - e.mail: drdbbajpai@gmail.com , completely indeginous AYURVEDA SCANNING Technology - "Electro Tridosha Graphy ; E.T.G.AyurvedaScan " system, EXAMINED & APPROVED BY GOVERNMENT OF INDIA , by which (a) status of Ayurvedic Fundamentals are quantified and (b) examinaton of whole body for diagnosis of presence of anomalies and ailments , Second scanning system of Ayurveda Discovered and Invented by Dr. D.B.Bajpai ; Ayurveda Thermal Mapping and Scanning , Other research in Ayurveda is Third one which analysis Blood by AYURVEDA HEAMO-METER devise and Fourth one is AYURVEDA URINO-METER for analysing the contents of urine and status quantification of Ayurveda Principles and is avalable for patient in our research center...... provides information about Research and Developments technology provider , authenticated subject material publisher, Bilingual Hindi and English informer Blog

LOKSANGHARSHA

जनसंघर्ष को समर्पित

Talking to the Wall

Posting about this and that :)

Surviving Traumatic Brain Injury

TBI - Survivors, Caregivers, Family, and Friends

"कुरुक्षेत्र"

मेरे विचारो का

समाजवादी जनपरिषद

वैश्वीकरण विरोध हेतु

Corporate Coaching: Build Your International Career

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

W.S.S.A @ UWindsor

Women's Studies Student Association @ University of Windsor, Ontario

Shafiq Ur Rahman Khan

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

Beyond The Second Sex (स्त्रीविमर्श)

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

नारी , NAARI

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.

Sparsh

Own your relationships. Don't let them own you.